About Me

I am a husband and a father of 3 boys. My son Corban is severely disabled. You can read about my relationship with him @ Where the Sidewalks End.







With my sons, I am learning to play the guitar — never too old to learn something new. My passions are Biblical Studies, Faith Seeking Understanding, and helping others in these pursuits. I like Star Wars, Stephen King, G.K. Chesterton, Soren Kierkegaard, Led Zeppelin, U2, The Beatles, The Cure, the Blues and Monty Python. My favourite superhero is Daredevil but I’ve always liked Batman, too. Maybe I just like Frank Miller.

In May 2016, I received my MA in Religion from Baylor University in Waco, TX. My emphasis was Theology and Ethics. My internal minor was Church History. My external minor was Philosophy.

Prior to being accepted into the PhD program at Baylor, I lived and worked in Vancouver, BC. I worked and studied at Regent College in their awesome bookstore.2104 I graduated with my MCS (Masters in Christian Studies) in 2001. Although, my emphasis at Regent was the Old Testament. I took as many classes as I could manage during my time at the college which was from 1995 to 2008.

I also met my wife at the Bookstore. We met in 2003 and married in 2004. We had twins in 2005. Life can change rapidly.

I am originally from London, ON Canada. I received my BA in Psychology from the University of Western Ontario. I enjoyed my time at King’s College, especially when I discovered the King’s Players.

IWP 05/30/2016

4 thoughts on “About Me

Leave a Reply to pietvo Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s